Click Here to Download 2019 Scholarship Application

Applications Due Feb. 1, 2019
Displaying 10 - 12 of 21 Results
Dakota Cowger

2013 Winner: Dakota Cowger

Dakota Cowger, the 2013 recipient of the Richard McHugh Scholarship, is a student at Peotone High School.  He plans to attend the University of Illinois – College of Agriculture, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) in the fall where he will study Agriculture Education. Active in the Peotone FFA Chapter, Dakota hopes one day to lead an FFA chapter of his own.  Dakota has volunteered his time with Peotone Relay for Life, Helping Hands and enjoys farming with his family, growing vegetables and spending time with friends. 



Shelby Chesko

2013 Winner: Shelby Chesko

Shelby Chesko of Wilmington, Illinois, has received the 2013 Allan May Scholarship.  A student at Providence High School in New Lenox, Shelby expects to attend Millikin University in Decatur, Illinois where she will study Wildlife Biology.  With a background volunteering at Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie, Shelby hopes to work in conservation.  She loves working with animals and understands the connection between animals and their habitat.  Shelby enjoys horseback riding and hiking in her spare time.


Rachel Januska

2012 Winner: Rachel Januska

Rachel Januska, the recipient of the Richard McHugh Scholarship, is a student at  the University of St. Francis in Joliet.  She is studying environmental science and has plans for a land management career focusing on the restoration of ecological habitats. With an interest in both the environment and her community, Rachel volunteers at the Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie and with the Girls Scouts of America.  Rachel is a graduate of Bolingbrook High School.

Displaying 10 - 12 of 21 Results